Beer Festivals in Essex

This page is continuously updated.

If you are looking for an Essex beer festival, you’ve come to the right place. This is a list of beer festivals in Essex and within easy reach of Essex, both major CAMRA beer festivals and those held in pubs. We’ll also feature the odd cider festival and other beer-related activities.

If you know of a festival that you think should feature here, use the contact form or email me.

November

Future Champions Beer Festival 6
Victoria Inn, North Station Road, Colchester
Saturday 4th November 2017
The Sixth Annual Shed Brewers Festival, courtesy of Anglian Craft Brewers – tickets in advance only, beers from local homebrewers which will be of top quality, with food laid on by The Vic, and tutored beer tastings.
facebook

Grenfest XIV
The British Grenadier, 67 Military Road, Colchester CO1 2AP
Friday 10th November 2017 to Sunday 12th November 2017
“The famous Grenfest returns – you know the routine so we’ll see you at the bar.”
facebook

Weird Beard Tap Takeover
Three Wise Monkeys, High Street, Colchester
Thursday 16th November 2017 to Sunday 19th November 2017
more details

Rochford Beer and Cider Festival
Freight House, Bradley Way, Rochford, Essex. SS4 1BU
Tuesday 21st November 2017 to Saturday 25th November 2017
More details when available.
more details

Harwich & Parkeston Winter Ale Festival
Parkeston Railway Club, Hamilton Street, Parkeston. CO12 4PQ
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 to Saturday 25th November 2017, 11.00 to 23.00
50+ different real ales, cider and bottled continental beers. Live music Fri and Sat evening.
more details




Billericay Brewing Christmas Beer Festival
Billericay Brewing
Thursday 30th November 2017 to Sunday 3rd December 2017
20+ beers, ciders, wines and perries.
facebook

December

South Benfleet SSC Ale and Cider Festival
South Benfleet Sports and Social Club, 8 Vicarage Hill, SS7 1PB
Thursday 30th November 2017, 5pm to Sunday 3rd December 2017 at 11pm
20+ real ale and ciders, food and music.
facebook

Purple Dog Xmas Beer Festival
Purple Dog, Eld Lane, Colchester CO1 1LS
Wednesday 6th December 2017 to Sunday 10th December 2017
more details

The 12 Beers of Christma
Fat Cat, Butt Road, Colchester
Thursday 7th December 2017 to Sunday 10th December 2017
12 special Xmas Brews.
more details

Follow Essex Real Ale on Twitter : @EssexRealAle.